Sue Akey
Administrative Assistant
Provides general office and administrative support, and acts as a host and greeter by delivering customer service to visitors, clients and vendors over the phone or in person.

sue.akey1@wyo.gov
307.777.2818




Warren Appel
Executive Coordinator
Provides high-level administrative support to the agency and executive leadership team.

warren.appel1@wyo.gov
307.777.2803 

 

 


Terri Barr
Business Development Coordinator

Promotes programs and services that provide marketing and selling opportunities for Wyoming companies.
terri.barr@wyo.gov
307.777.2807 




Rebecca Briesmaster
South Central Regional Director (Fremont and Sweetwater counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
rebecca.briesmaster@wyo.gov
307.382.3163 

 



Desirée Brothe
Community Development Coordinator

Coordinates community development programs and activities through project management, operational support, technical assistance and maintaining relationships.
desiree.brothe@wyo.gov
307.631.6137

 

 

Ashley Cannon
Administrative Assistant

Supports the Community Development division of the Wyoming Business Council by providing centralized administrative assistance.
ashley.cannon@wyo.gov
307.777.2845 

 

 

 

Chava Case
HR Manager

Provides overall human resource management to the Wyoming Business Council and Wyoming Office of Tourism.
chava.case@wyo.gov
307.777.2823 

 

 

Chester Chu
Wyoming-Asia Pacific Trade Office Director

Connects Wyoming businesses with Asian buyers and distributors, identifies and attends trade industry events and educates Wyoming businesses on exporting to the Pacific Rim.
chester.chu@wyo.gov


 


Brayden Connour
BRC/CDBG Project Manager

Manages grant and loan projects from inception through construction and close-out.
brayden.connour2@wyo.gov
307.777.2811 

 

 

Tom Dixon
Content Marketing Manager

Leads, develops and coordinates the work of the marketing, graphic design, outreach and communications team.
tom.dixon@wyo.gov
307.777.2834 

 

 


Russ Elliott
Broadband Manager

Coordinates statewide efforts to promote, increase and improve broadband service across the state.
russ.elliott@wyo.gov
307.777.6430

 

 


Baylie Evans
Writer

Produces branded written-word content for the Wyoming Business Council and other agencies.
baylie.evans@wyo.gov
307.777.6589 

 

 


Karen Fate
BRC Project Manager

Manages grant and loan projects from inception through construction and close-out.
karen.fate@wyo.gov
307.777.2827

 

 


Sarah Fitz-Gerald
Chief Strategy Officer

Strategically creates and aligns bold initiatives to increase Wyoming's prosperity.
sarah.fitz-gerald@wyo.gov
307.777.6319

 

 


Vivian Georgalas
Entrepreneurial Services Coordinator

Coordinates and maintains programs that support Wyoming startups and entrepreneurs.
vivian.georgalas@wyo.gov
307.777.2844 

 

 


Andy Greenman
Videographer

Produces branded video content for the Wyoming Business Council and other agencies.
andy.greenman@wyo.gov
307.777.2851 

 

 


Amy Grenfell
Chief Operating Officer

Strategically aligns organizational support functions to enable the Wyoming Business Council’s mission and purpose. Leads the organization’s administration, accounting, IT and human resource functions.
amy.grenfell@wyo.gov
307.777.2847 

 

 

Ron Gullberg
Business Development Director

Leads the business development division to develop and implement economic diversification strategies for the State of Wyoming, including industrial development, recruitment, business retention and expansion, entrepreneurship development, domestic and international market development, and agribusiness development.
ron.gullberg@wyo.gov
307.777.2833 

 

Will Hardin
Market Development Manager

Coordinates activities designed to advance and develop participation in local, regional, national and international market development and marketing opportunities for Wyoming’s agriculture industry, Wyoming-made products and Wyoming professional services companies.
will.hardin@wyo.gov
307.777.2843 

 


Brandi Harlow
Northeast Regional Director (Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan and Weston counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
brandi.harlow@wyo.gov
307.689.1320 

 



Stephanie Horton
CDBG Program Manager

Manages projects and provides program compliance under the Wyoming Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) program.
stephanie.horton@wyo.gov
307.777.2813 

 



Sherry Hughes
Energy Efficiency Program Manager

Manages the State Energy Office, a program funded through the U.S. Department of Energy.
sherry.hughes@wyo.gov
307.777.2824 




Shaun Jones
Data Manager

Maintains, integrates and interprets timely and accurate data, and incorporates these elements into strategic recommendations for the organization.
shaun.jones@wyo.gov
307.777.2821 

 


Josh Keefe
Finance Manager

Assists Wyoming businesses in reaching their financial goals through business and industry analysis, credit analysis, financial due diligence, business plan review, large loan applications, and loan processing and servicing.
josh.keefe@wyo.gov
307.777.2882 

 

 

Kayla Kler
Data and Projects Coordinator

Assists the Data Manager and Chief Strategy Officer in creating solutions and tools to implement the Business Council's strategic plan, initiatives and programs.
kayla.Kler@wyo.gov
307.777.2842 

 

 

Linda Klinck
Main Street Program Manager

Manages the Wyoming Main Street program in accordance with National Main Street Center Standards.
linda.klinck@wyo.gov
307.777.2934 

 



Julie Kozlowski
Community Development Director

Directs and manages staff who administer programs providing community and economic development services to local governments within the state.
julie.kozlowski@wyo.gov
307.777.2812 

 



Wendy Lopez
Business Recruitment Manager

Leads business attraction efforts aimed at enticing out-of-state companies to expand or relocate to Wyoming.
wendy.lopez@wyo.gov
307.777.2806 

 

 


Brandon Marshall
Business Development Assistant Director

Leads the Wyoming Business Council’s marketing and recruitment efforts for doing business in Wyoming.
brandon.marshall@wyo.gov
307.777.2820

 

 

 

Katie O’Bryan
HR Specialist

 

Provides organization-wide human resources support in the areas of payroll, benefits, recruiting, onboarding and personnel file maintenance.
katie.obryan@wyo.gov
307.777.2805 

 


Lyndsay Orr
Accounting Manager

Manages the accounting department and assists with preparation for the annual audit and development of annual and biennial budgets.
lyndsay.orr@wyo.gov
307.777.2849 

 

 


Ben Peterson
IT Manager

Manages information technology operations for the Wyoming Business Council and Wyoming Office of Tourism.
ben.peterson@wyo.gov
307.777.2846

 

 


Kim Porter
Community Initiatives Director

Leads strategic community development projects by developing annual performance goals, plan implementation and optimizing annual strategic initiatives.
kim.porter@wyo.gov
307.777.5812 

 

 

Amy Quick
Northwest Regional Director (Big Horn, Hot Springs, Park and Washakie counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
amy.quick@wyo.gov
307.421.0140

 

 


Noelle Reed
Advanced Industries Manager

Develops and executes an integrated statewide plan for business retention and expansion, focusing on industries with the highest economic output.
noelle.reed@wyo.gov
307.777.6578

 

 

Shawn Reese
CEO

Provides leadership and strategic direction in all aspects of the mission and purpose of the Wyoming Business Council.
shawn.reese@wyo.gov
307.777.2862 

 



Jason Reid
Graphic Designer

Produces branded graphic materials for all print and digital messaging for the Wyoming Business Council and other agencies.
jason.reid@wyo.gov
307.777.2829 

 

 


Debbie Richardson
Accounting Specialist

Provides accounting support for the Wyoming Business Council.
debbie.richardson@wyo.gov
307.777.2858 

 

 


Kim Rightmer
East Central Regional Director (Converse, Natrona, Niobrara and Platte counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
kim.rightmer@wyo.gov
307.577.6012 




Michelle Shellhart
Agency Services Coordinator

Increases office-wide efficiencies and accuracy by providing administrative and contract support for the Wyoming Business Council through a variety of activities and related tasks.
michelle.shellhart@wyo.gov
307.777.2801 

 

 

Heather Tupper
Southeast Regional Director (Albany,  Carbon, Goshen and Laramie counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
heather.tupper@wyo.gov
307.777.2804 

 

 

Elaina Zempel
Western Regional Director (Lincoln, Sublette, Uinta and Teton counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
elaina.zempel@wyo.gov
307.877.2203