Bert Adam
Entrepreneurial Services Manager

Develops, implements and manages a comprehensive suite of tools and services to help Wyoming entrepreneurs and startups get started, manage growth and identify opportunities to expand.
bert.adam@wyo.gov
307.214.5145



Sue Akey
Administrative Assistant

Provides general office and administrative support, and acts as a host and greeter by delivering customer service to visitors, clients and vendors over the phone or in person.
sue.akey1@wyo.gov
307.777.2818



Warren Appel
Agency Services Manager

Provides high-level administrative support to the agency and executive leadership team.
warren.appel1@wyo.gov
307.777.2803 



 

Chava Case
HR Manager

Provides overall human resource management to the Wyoming Business Council and Wyoming Office of Tourism.
chava.case@wyo.gov
307.777.2823 

 

 

Chester Chu
Wyoming-Asia Pacific Trade Office Director

Connects Wyoming businesses with Asian buyers and distributors, identifies and attends trade industry events and educates Wyoming businesses on exporting to the Pacific Rim.
chester.chu@wyo.gov




Josh Dorrell
CEO

Provides leadership and strategic direction in all aspects of the mission and purpose of the Wyoming Business Council (WBC).
josh.dorrell@wyo.gov
307.777.2862

 

 


Karen Fate
BRC Project Manager

Manages grant and loan projects from inception through construction and close-out.
karen.fate@wyo.gov
307.777.2827

 

 


Sarah Fitz-Gerald
Chief Strategy Officer

Strategically creates and aligns bold initiatives to increase Wyoming's prosperity.
sarah.fitz-gerald@wyo.gov
307.777.6319



 

Amy Grenfell
Chief Operating Officer

Strategically aligns organizational support functions to enable the Wyoming Business Council’s mission and purpose. Leads the organization’s administration, accounting, IT and human resource functions.
amy.grenfell@wyo.gov
307.777.2847 

 

 

Ron Gullberg
Strategic Partnerships Director

Directs, manages and oversees all programs and activities related to the creation of strong partnerships that accelerate WBC growth and enhance partner value and leads the Communications Division in expanding relations to achieve WBC’s strategic objectives.

ron.gullberg@wyo.gov
307.777.2833 

 


Brandi Harlow
Northeast Regional Director (Campbell, Crook, Johnson, Sheridan and Weston counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
brandi.harlow@wyo.gov
307.689.1320 




Sherry Hughes
Grants & Loans Accountant

Manages the State Energy Office, a program funded by the U.S. Department of Energy and manages grants and loans to provide accurate program data and reporting for all grant and loan activities.
sherry.hughes@wyo.gov
307.777.2824 




Shaun Jones
Data Manager

Maintains, integrates and interprets timely and accurate data, and incorporates these elements into strategic recommendations for the organization.
shaun.jones@wyo.gov
307.777.2821 

 

 


Josh Keefe
Finance Manager

Assists Wyoming businesses in reaching their financial goals through business and industry analysis, credit analysis, financial due diligence, business plan review, large loan applications, and loan processing and servicing.
josh.keefe@wyo.gov
307.777.2882 

 

 

Kayla Kler
Main Street Project Manager

Coordinate community development programs and activities through project management, operational support, technical assistance and maintaining relationships.
kayla.Kler@wyo.gov
307.630.3801 

 

 

Linda Klinck
Main Street Program Manager

Manages the Wyoming Main Street program in accordance with National Main Street Center Standards.
linda.klinck@wyo.gov
307.777.2934 

 



Julie Kozlowski
Community Development Director

Directs and manages staff who administer programs providing community and economic development services to local governments within the state.
julie.kozlowski@wyo.gov
307.777.2812 

 



Ryan Kudera 
Broadband Manager

The Broadband Manager coordinates statewide efforts to promote, increase and improve broadband service across the state.
ryan.kudera@wyo.gov
307.371.6784 

 




Wendy Lopez
Business Recruitment Manager

Leads business attraction efforts aimed at enticing out-of-state companies to expand or relocate to Wyoming.
wendy.lopez@wyo.gov
307.777.2806 

 

 

Justin Mabie
Business Finance Analyst

Assists Wyoming businesses in reaching their financial goals through business and industry analysis, credit analysis, financial due diligence, business plan review, large loan applications, and loan processing and servicing.
justin.mabie1@wyo.gov
307.777.2863



Brandon Marshall
Business Development Director

Leads the business development division to develop and implement economic diversification strategies for the State of Wyoming, including industrial development, recruitment, business retention and expansion, entrepreneurship development, domestic and international market development and agribusiness development.
brandon.marshall@wyo.gov
307.777.2820

 

Katie O’Bryan
HR Coordinator

 

Provides organization-wide human resources support in the areas of payroll, benefits, recruiting, onboarding and personnel file maintenance.
katie.obryan@wyo.gov
307.777.2805 


Lyndsay Orr
Accounting Manager

Manages the accounting department and assists with preparation for the annual audit and development of annual and biennial budgets.
lyndsay.orr@wyo.gov
307.777.2849 

 

 

 

Marcio Paes-Barreto
South Central Regional Director (Fremont and Sweetwater counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
marciopaes.barreto@wyo.gov
307.630.4679

 

 


Ben Peterson
IT Manager

Manages information technology operations for the Wyoming Business Council and Wyoming Office of Tourism.
ben.peterson@wyo.gov
307.777.2846

 

 


Kim Porter
Rural Development Manager

Develop, implement and manage efforts that help rural communities overcome unique economic and community development challenges.
kim.porter@wyo.gov
307.777.5812 

 

 

Amy Quick
Northwest Regional Director (Big Horn, Hot Springs, Park and Washakie counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
amy.quick@wyo.gov
307.421.0140

 

 


Noelle Reed
Community Development Manager

Develop, implement and manage grant and loan programs that affect communities' ability to attract workforce.
noelle.reed@wyo.gov
307.777.6578

 

 

 

Kim Rightmer
East Central Regional Director (Converse, Natrona, Niobrara and Platte counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
kim.rightmer@wyo.gov
307.577.6012 



 

Michelle Shellhart
Agency Services Coordinator

Increases office-wide efficiencies and accuracy by providing administrative and contract support for the Wyoming Business Council through a variety of activities and related tasks.
michelle.shellhart@wyo.gov
307.777.2801 

 

 

Jill Tregemba
Agribusiness Development Manager

Helps Wyoming agricultural businesses market their products both domestically and internationally.
jill.tregemba@wyo.gov
307.214.1294



 

Heather Tupper
Southeast Regional Director (Albany, Carbon, Goshen and Laramie counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
heather.tupper@wyo.gov
307.777.2804 

 

 

John Wendling
Grants Project Manager

Manages federal and state grant programs through project evaluation, approval, monitoring and financial management
john.wendling@wyo.gov
307.214.5864

 

 

Elaina Zempel
Western Regional Director (Lincoln, Sublette, Uinta and Teton counties)

Serves as the primary contact and liaison between the Wyoming Business Council and local communities.
elaina.zempel@wyo.gov
307.877.2203